The big boy really, really hates the dishes too.... if only I suffered from the M A L E condition then maybe I could get away with not doing the dishes... (I am really going to have to get a bit tech savvy and add some emoticons - missing a rolls eyes face right now)
I have resolved to do my dishes after tea about 5/6 times in the week... if I can keep that up for a 3 weeks I will be rewarding myself :D
My problem at the moment is that I am a short term gain person.... (I know there is a technical name for it but I am too tired to find it at the moment) so the short term is that I get to stay on my butt a bit longer. The long term pain is that I am doing my dishes at 5pm when I really should be getting tea ready, especially if I want the little boy to go to bed early instead of him staying up and he get's over tired and goes loopy, literally bouncing off the walls as he run's up the hallway.
So the plan is that after the 3 weeks of mostly doing the dishes at night I will appreciate a cleaner looking kitchen, appreciate being able to get tea done at an earlier time and might be able to get the rest of the house clean enough for visitors.
So here's to getting my dishes done after tea... I will let you know how I go.
love, light and blessings
kelebek
kelebek
I try to do that, but get out of whack. Ideally the dishwasher should be emptied in the morning, ready for loading after breakfast and then dinner. Then do all the handwashing (we have way to much handwash stuff), then washer on.
ReplyDeleteWhen it does work, it is great, but often means lots of busyness during the busiest part of the evening.
Best of luck.